Artist Statements, Here’s a Thought

Screen shot 2013-05-07 at 12.48.44 PM

 

Hyperallergic.com covers some interesting subjects in the arts, all kinds… I ran across this article, and it really helped.  I have put my artist statement aside more than once.  I googled Damian Hurst Artist Statement, and decided not to do one at all… for the time being.  In the GYST handbook I found some great idea’s and ways to approach an artist statement .. but this article has helped the most.  I haven’t written it yet, but I know this will be my guideline.  Check out the article by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

